Board of Directors

Winston Fletcher –  Director

Mr. Winston Fletcher is currently Director of Employment and Career Services at the HEART Trust/NTA, having occupied various senior positions within the Trust over the past 15 years.

He has collectively, over 25 years management experience in the areas of engineering, manufacturing, education and training, with the last 15 in educational leadership. He has a B.Sc. (Hons) degree in Management Studies and a MBA in International Business from the University of the West Indies.

Lambert Johnson – Chairman

Mr. Johnson is an Attorney at Law with over nineteen (19) years’ experience. He is the Founder and Managing Partner of the firm Johnson & Company. He has extensive expertise in the areas of commercial aw, company formation, criminal and civil litigation, succession planning, family law and conveyancing.

Mr. Johnson formerly worked as Clerk of The Courts (1983 – 1998) and then as Crown Counsel in the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (1999-2004). He then went into private practice 2005.

Robin Levy – Director

Mr. Robin Levy is the Group Chief Executive Officer of the Jamaica Co-operative Credit Union League and a director of its four subsidiaries. Over his 30-year career in finance, consulting and general management, Mr. Levy has worked for such companies as the Jamaica Stock Exchange, PriceWaterhouse, the Jamaica Observer and the IBM Consulting Group.

He holds a bachelor’s degree in Accounting from the University of the West Indies, an MBA in Finance from the Marist Business School in New York. Mr. Levy is also a Certified Fraud Examiner and has additional credentials in the fields of risk, credit administration and project management.

Joan Garfield- Secretary

Mrs. Joan Garfield is the General Manager of the N.C.B Employees Co-operative Credit Union, a position she has held for the past 19 years. She is an experienced banker with over (40) years experience in the Financial Services industry.

Mrs. Garfield holds a Master of Science in Human Resources Management from the Nova Southeastern University and a Bachelor of Science in Management Studies from the University of the West Indies.

Norris Gilbert – Director

Mr. Gilbert is currently the President of PWD Credit Union and has served on its Board since 2001.  He is currently the Treasurer on the League’s Board. He is also the Senior Director, of Finance and Accounts at the Department of Correctional Services and a part-time lecturer at Northern Caribbean University.  Mr. Gilbert holds a Master of Science – Accounting and a Bachelors of Business Administration.

Everton Hay – Director

Mr.  Everton Hay is currently a Financial Advisor at Caribbean Assurance Brokers Limited. He is the current Treasurer and a former Secretary of the Jamaica Defence Force Co-operative Credit Union Limited. He is a dedicated professional with combined experience of over 30 years in the areas of, Military Science, Management, Accounting, Life and Equity-Linked Insurance and International Health Insurance Sales, Project Management and Procurement. Mr. Hay holds a B.Sc. degree in Business Administration with a major in Accounting and minor in Management from the Northern Caribbean University and a Diploma from the Management Institute for National Development Management (MIND). He also has several certificates in Corporate Governance, Risk Management, Financial Management and Supervisory Management.

Carlton Barclay – Director

Mr. Carlton Barclay is currently the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of C&WJ Co-operative Credit Union Ltd. He is a Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA) and a Fellow of the Association of Certified and Chartered Accountant.  He holds an MBA with the Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University.

With over 25 years experience in the banking and finance industry, he has held several senior positions, including: Managing Director of Republic Bank (Cayman) Limited, General Manager of the National Building Society of Cayman (NBSC), Deputy General Manager of Jamaica National Building Society Group (JNBS) where he was employed for more than 15 years, during which he also served as the Building Society’s Financial Controller and Assistant General Manager. He was also the Financial Controller at Jamaica Citizens Bank (now Sagicor, formerly RBTT) as well as at Advantage General Insurance Company (formerly UGI) and, Accountant at KPMG Jamaica.

Andrea Messam – Deputy Director

Mrs. Andrea Wilson-Messam is presently Director of Finance of the RJR Communications Group a position she has held since 2009. Mrs. Wilson-Messam is an experienced certified accountant with two fellowship designations FCCA from the Association of Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA) and FCA from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Jamaica (ICAJ).

She has 26 years of management experience. Her areas of expertise include strategic planning, revenue generation, business development, auditing, financial reporting and financial controlling, inter alia.

Dennis Hutchinson – Director

Mr. Dennis Hutchinson is currently Assistant Director of Procurement at the Bank of Jamaica. He is the current Treasurer and a former President of BJ Staff Co-operative Credit Union. He is a dedicated professional with combined experience of over 26 years in the areas of Management, Finance and Accounting, Investment and Procurement.

Mr. Hutchinson holds B.Sc. degree with double major in Management and Accounting from the University of the West Indies. He also has several certificates in Corporate Governance, Risk Management, Investment of Pension Fund Assets, Harvard Business School New Manager Program, Supervisory and International Best Practice in Public Procurement.